Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Theiving Sons of #)(%(#*&*Y

Know how you will sometimes thing that some things will never happen to you?  I thought since my photography is a bit out there, I wouldn't have to deal with any copyright infringements - NOT.  The slimy bastards here

have stolen my work!!!  What jerks.  So I did a bit of an internet search and with help from my friends at the National Press Photographers Association, found this.  It gives you a way to plug in the url of the site and find out who owns it.... this is what I found out:

Whois & Quick Stats
Email associated with ~4,631,675 domains associated with ~58 domains
Registrant Org
Desmon is associated with ~47 other domains
Registrar Status
Created on 2016-01-19 - Expires on 2017-01-19 - Updated on 2016-02-10
Name Server(s)
NS1.CREATILINE.COM (has 3 domains)
NS2.CREATILINE.COM (has 3 domains)
IP Address - 2 other sites hosted on this server
IP Location
United States- New York - New York City - Ramnode Llc
United StatesAS3842 RAMNODE - RamNode LLC (registered Jul 26, 2012)
Whois History
10 records have been archived since 2016-01-19
IP History
2 changes on 3 unique IP addresses over 0 years
Registrar History
1 registrar
Hosting History
5 changes on 3 unique name servers over 0 year
Whois Server
Website Title  Invitation Templates
Server Type
Response Code
SEO Score

296 (Unique: 95, Linked: 188)
19 (Alt tags missing: 4)
92   (Internal: 70, Outbound: 0)
Whois Record ( last updated on 2016-03-02 )
Registry Domain ID: 1995610712_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2016-02-17T04:34:33Z
Creation Date: 2016-01-19T15:50:14Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2017-01-19T15:50:14Z
Registrar: PDR Ltd. d/b/a
Registrar IANA ID: 303
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Name: Desmon
Registrant Organization: N/A
Registrant Street: Bogem, Mulyodadi, Bambanglipuro  
Registrant City: Bantul
Registrant State/Province: Other
Registrant Postal Code: 55764
Registrant Country: ID
Registrant Phone: +62.2824020
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax:
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email:
Registry Admin ID:
Admin Name: Desmon
Admin Organization: N/A
Admin Street: Bogem, Mulyodadi, Bambanglipuro 
Admin City: Bantul
Admin State/Province: Other
Admin Postal Code: 55764
Admin Country: ID
Admin Phone: +62.2824020
Admin Phone Ext:
Admin Fax:
Admin Fax Ext:
Admin Email:
Registry Tech ID:
Tech Name: Desmon
Tech Organization: N/A
Tech Street: Bogem, Mulyodadi, Bambanglipuro 
Tech City: Bantul
Tech State/Province: Other
Tech Postal Code: 55764
Tech Country: ID
Tech Phone: +62.2824020
Tech Phone Ext:
Tech Fax:
Tech Fax Ext:
Tech Email:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1-2013775952
URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System:

so if you'd like to send an email to   and tell them to stop stealing work from artists, I would appreciate it.   I'm reporting them to Google too.   

This is what I emailed them:

To the ISP Hosting Company:

I am the copyright owner of the photographs being infringed at:
A copies  of the art being infringed is attached to assist with its removal from the infringing website.  I have made thumbnails and put them  on a letter size jpg file.
This letter is official notification under the provisions of Section 512(c) of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”) to effect removal of the above-reported infringement. I request that you immediately remove the specified posting and prevent the infringer, who is identified by its web address, from posting the infringing photographs to your servers in the future. Please be advised that law requires you, as a service provider, to “expeditiously remove or disable access to” the infringing photograph upon receiving this notice. Noncompliance may result in a loss of immunity for liability under the DMCA.
I have a good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of here is not authorized by me, the copyright holder, or the law. The information provided here is accurate to the best of my knowledge. I swear under penalty of perjury that I am the copyright holder.
Please send me at the address noted below a prompt response indicating the actions you have taken to resolve this matter.Sincerely,
/s/ Ann Tracy

I'm so pissed off. But at least I did something about it.  OK... now  here's a random photo

No comments:

Post a Comment